2016 Endorsements

President of the United States of America
Hillary Rodham Clinton

United States House of Representatives, Michigan 11th District
Dr. Anil Kumar

Michigan State House of Representatives 19th Dist.
Steve King

Wayne County Commissioner 9th Dist.
Patrick Crandell

Wayne County Commissioner 8th Dist.
Diane Webb

Michigan State Supreme Court Justice
Circuit Judge Frank Szymanski
Circuit Judge Deborah Thomas

Michigan Court of Appeals
Nicole James

Michigan State Board of Education
John Austin
Ismael “Ish” Ahmed

University of Michigan Board of Regents
Denise Ilitch
Larry Deitch

MSU Board of Trustees
Dianne Byrum
Diann Woodard

WSU Board of Governors
Mark Gaffney
Yvette Anderson

Michigan State University Board of Trustees

Wayne State University Board of Trustees

Schoolcraft Community College Board of Trustees
Bill Irwin

Wayne County 3rd Circuit Court:
Brian Morrow
Robert A. Ficano
Kelley Ann Ramsey
Matthew Evans
Recommended: Judge Wanda Evans

Livonia School Board
Tammy Bonifeld
Dan Centers

City of Livonia Proposed Renewals:
-Public Safety
In partnership with the Wayne County Sheriff Office and Michigan State Police, the Livonia Democratic Club recommends “YES” to renewing our Public Safety Millage.

-Wayne County Parks
With improvements in the former provision regarding Wayne County Parks, the Livonia Democratic Club recommends a “YES” vote to renew the new Wayne County Parks Millage Provision.